Josh-CO Dev

Solving the worlds problems one line of code at a time.

Creating your own game art

Leave a comment


One thing that I have always struggled with is art, anything artsy actually. Quite frankly, I am a terrible artist. For this reason, game development has always been quite difficult for me as I either have to make my own horrible looking art, or find free art on the internet. While doing some research I ran across a great website here. This guy is able to take some art knowledge that I would consider fairly complex, and really dumb it down so that us non-artistic programmers can really “get it.” In particular, he has some great articles on drawing characters and tiles. I’ve used this as a great resource to help in my current game and have learned enough concepts that I can better my own art. So, go check him out!

Leave a Reply

